Beta 2

Rating:        Based on 8 ratings
Reviewed:  8 reviews
Downloads: 55615
Change Set: ae88a0589e4b
Released: Jul 29, 2011
Updated: Jul 29, 2011 by MaximSaplin
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Source Code DropDownCheckBxoes (VS2010 Source).zip
source code, 71K, uploaded Jul 29, 2011 - 37108 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application DropDownCheckBoxes.dll
application, 127K, uploaded Jul 29, 2011 - 18507 downloads

Release Notes

- Fixed server side item selection within async post back (using UpdatePanel)
- Added 'Style2' property to be used instead of 'Style' property in order to avoid 'Ambiguous match references found' parsing error when declaring property values in .aspx file under Visual Studio 2008 (for VS 2010 the error is not relevant and Style can be used)

Reviews for this release

     
Having a conflict with Datepicker in jquery. when dropdowncheckbox is AddJQueryReference="true" the datepicker is not working in the textboxk. but if you turn it to "false" the datepicker works in textbox but the problem with the dropdowncheckbox now is that the select all is not working. it will only work 1 time but next select all doesnt work anymore.. HELP Please.
by mrramosjr on Oct 8, 2015 at 5:36 AM
     
This is really excellent control for multi-selection. Helps me a lot. Is it possible to make it editable? User can input any string and searching would be done same as dropdownlist control. It would be addon to it.
by pradnya30 on Mar 7, 2014 at 6:01 AM
     
Thanks, this is excellent control. I have searched for this control extensively, finally i got it here..
by thaisri on Jul 5, 2013 at 3:45 AM
     
Excellent stuff. Thanks! I've contributed back. Please look in code discussions for updated code that fixes issues with newer browsers and those with newer jQuery already installed (1.7+/2.0+).
by Ellingson on May 21, 2013 at 10:46 PM
     
Really Great work done!! Helps me a lot, Thanks
by hassan133 on Feb 22, 2012 at 10:15 AM
     
It works for me in a sharepoint environment.
by t4nguyen on Oct 18, 2011 at 2:41 PM
     
The control is what I've googled for so much!!!
by daftfunk on Sep 15, 2011 at 4:35 PM
     
the style bug fix is still not fixed though, in VS2008's design mode there's still a "Style" tag not "Style2"
by jason1942 on Aug 1, 2011 at 11:39 AM